URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Bismarck ND
408 AM CST Sun Dec 8 2019
NDZ011>013-019>021-034-042-045-081815-
/O.EXB.KBIS.WW.Y.0035.191208T1800Z-191209T0300Z/
Ward-McHenry-Pierce-Mercer-Oliver-McLean-Morton-Grant-Sioux-
Including the cities of Minot, Velva, Towner, Drake, Rugby,
Beulah, Hazen, Center, Garrison, Washburn, Underwood, Wilton,
Turtle Lake, Mandan, Elgin, Carson, New Leipzig, Fort Yates,
Selfridge, and Solen
408 AM CST Sun Dec 8 2019 /308 AM MST Sun Dec 8 2019/
 
...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON CST /11 AM MST/
TODAY TO 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ THIS EVENING...
 
* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6
inches.
 
* WHERE...Portions of north central and south central North
Dakota.
 
* WHEN...From noon CST /11 AM MST/ today to 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/
this evening.
 
* IMPACTS...Expect hazardous travel conditions due to low
visibilities in falling snow, patchy blowing snow and snow
covered roads.
 
* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Patchy light freezing drizzle this morning
may create a light glaze on roads.
 
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...
 
Slow down and use caution while traveling.
 
The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.
 
&&